Chairman of HKRFU was appointed as President of ARFU

Chairman of Hong Kong Rugby Football Union Mr Trevor Gregory was appointed as President of the Asian Rugby Football Union (ARFU) at the recent Annual General Meeting in Phnom Penh, Cambodia on 8th December 2013 Other appointments at the Annual General Meeting included that of Mr Low Teo Ping, President of the Singapore Rugby Union as ARFU Vice President and Mr. Asanga Seneviratne as Secretary General.

Mr Aga Hussain, Vice President of the Indian Rugby Football Union, Mr. Qais Abdulla Al Dhalai, Secretary General of the United Arab Emirates Rugby Federation and Mr Yuichi Ueno of the Japan Rugby Football Union, were also elected to the ARFU Executive Committee in Cambodia.

All elected officials serve an initial two-year term. Further it was decided that effective from the 2014 Annual General Meeting of ARFU, scheduled to take place in Dubai next December, the Executive Committee will be expanded from ten to 12 with one of the positions reserved for a female representative.